Friday, June 14, 2024

UAE lifts fight restrictions from 12 African countries

UAE authorities have announced the resumption of all inbound flights for national and international carriers and transit passengers from 12 African countries from January 29, effective 14.30hrs, while adhering to precautionary measures.

The General Civil Aviation Authority (GCAA) and the National Emergency Crisis and Disasters Emergency Management Authority (NCEMA) announced resumption of travel from Kenya, Tanzania, Ethiopia, Nigeria, Republic of Congo, South Africa, Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia and Zimbabwe in addition to updating the entry measures for travelers coming in from Uganda, Ghana and Rwanda, reported state news agency WAM.

Those coming from the above mentioned countries to the UAE have to have a negative Covid-19 test obtained within 48 hours from the approved labs in their respective countries of departure and a Rapid-PCR test at the airports of departure in addition to undertaking PCR test upon arrival while adhering to all relevant precautionary and preventative measures.

- Advertisement -spot_img

Popular Categories


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Posts

Popular Posts

- Advertisement -spot_img

Related News

Must read